Athletes Timeling

12 years ago I stepped into a gym.

9 years ago I won my first national championship in Columbus, Ohio.

7 years ago I had my first undefeated season.

3 years ago I competed at The Cheerleading Worlds.

But now, as I sit here preparing for my last National Championship, I think about the 6 year old, scared out of her mind. Pigtails and a skirt down to her knees. Every time she wanted to quit, to just hang out with her friends, there was something that held her to this sport.

Now I live to perform.

To be blinded by the bright lights.

To hear the crowd scream.

To see your coach jump up and down after you hit. I live to sit in that circle holding my teammates hands waiting for placings. As I enter the closing of my senior year, I am so thankful for this program, these coaches and this family I have been given. Here we go. NCA Nationals 2012.

, , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment